A Drop in the Ocean is mainly based on volunteer work, both administratively and in the field. Since September 2015, we have coordinated the contribution from 6500 volunteer field workers to Greece. Thanks to volunteering, the organisation has evolved and become what it is today.

Our team in Oslo

IMG_6275 (2)

Trude Jacobsen

Secretary General

E-mail: trude@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6273 (2)

Birgit H. Tufte

Director of HR and Preparedness

E-mail: birgit@drapenihavet.no

Despina 2 skalert 2

Despina F. Johansen

Director of Operations

E-mail: despina@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6392 (2)

Sidsel E. Aas

Director of Communication and Fundraising

E-mail: sidsel@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6372 (2)

Thea Jerejian

HR Coordinator (On leave until 31.01.2021)

E-mail: thea@drapenihavet.no

Hanne Buller

HR Coordinator

E-mail: hanneb@drapenihavet.no

Profilbilde-Nadja

Nadja Sørelvmo

HR and Preparedness Coordinator

E-mail: nadja@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6331 (2)

Henry Edvardsen

Communication Coordinator, fundraising and donors

E-mail: henry@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6351 (2)

Maria Sagen Vodentsis

Communication Coordinator, social media and content

E-mail: maria@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6321 (2)

Eline Anker

Communication Coordinator, web and content

E-mail: eline@drapenihavet.no

Our team in Greece

Angelika Sogn Koutsofotinos

Greek Relations

Theodoros Karakoulakis

Operations Coordinator Greece

Jean-Baptiste Metz

Project Coordinator Greece

Coordinators Greece

Athens

Site Coordinator – Silvia

Project/Volunteer Coordinator – Fransesca

Logistics Coordinator – Isobel

Education Coordinator – Grace

Project/Education Coordinator – Eva

Northern-Greece

Site Coordinator – Thea

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Harriet

Project Coordinator – Leo

 Logistics Coordinator- Shannon

Lesvos

Site Coordinator – Babak

Volunteer Coordinator/Project Coordinator – Magnus

Samos

Contributors

Volunteers administration

Eftychia Oikonomou, Accounting Assistant

Cicilie Bråten-Lindblad, Project Coordinator, cicilie@drapenihavet.no

Inger Karoline Vanvik Hovstein, Google Ads Coordinator

Regional Coordinators in Norway

Thomas Stornes, Regional Coordinator Telemark

Marith Søderholm Øien, Regional Coordinator Troms og Finnmark

Grete Dagsvik, Regional Coordinator Agder 

Kathrine Dørum Middelthon, Regional Coordinator Rogaland 

Gunn Skinlo, Regional Coordinator Vestland

Siv Grøteide, Regional Coordinator Møre and Romsdal

Henriette Beate Berggren og Magne Midthjell, Regional Coordinators Vestfold 

Turid Lilleheie and Anita Ingebretsen, Regional Coordinators Buskerud

Tone Jøssund, Regional Coordinator Trøndelag

Ingvild Gundersen and Silje Distad Stelander, Regional Coordinators Oslo/Akershus

Roar Pedersen,  Regional Coordinator Innlandet

Board

Turid Lilleheie

Chair

Trude Jacobsen

Board Member

Elina B. Bjørck

Board Member

Rasmus Mo

Board Member

Anders Horn

Board Member

Kim Gerdts

Board Member

Election Committee:

Torill Odden og Stein Erik Syrstad

Help us help others. Become a volunteer.   Volunteer!

Do you want to join our team?

Send an email to post@drapenihavet.no