A Drop in the Ocean is mainly based on volunteer work, both administratively and in the field. Since September 2015, we have coordinated the contribution from 6500 volunteer aid workers to Greece. Thanks to volunteering, the organisation has evolved and become what it is today.

Our team in Oslo

IMG_6275 (2)

Trude Jacobsen

Secretary General

Email: trude@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6273 (2)

Birgit Hjelmtvedt

Human Resources- and Emergency Manager

Email: birgit@drapenihavet.no

Despina 2 skalert 2

Despina F. Johansen

Head of Operations

Email: despina@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6392 (2)

Sidsel E. Aas

Head of Communication and Fundraising

Email: sidsel@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6372 (2)

Thea Jerejian

Volunteer Coordinator, Norway

Email: thea@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6331 (2)

Henry Edvardsen

Head of Fundraising

Email: henry@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6321 (2)

Eline Anker

Information Officer 

Email: eline@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6351 (2)

Maria Sagen Vodentsis

Head of Social Media

Email: maria@drapenihavet.no

Rune

Rune-André Tveit

Sponsorship Responsible

Email: rune@drapenihavet.no

Hanne buller

Hanne Buller

HR- and Information Assistant

Email: hanne@drapenihavet.no

Our team in Greece

Giulia (1) black and white

Giulia Perazzini

Project Coordinator Greece

Email: giulia@drapenihavet.no

Christos

Christos  Nikolaidis

Operations Coordinator Greece

Epost: Christos@drapenihavet.no

Angelika

Angelika Sogn

Greek Relations

Epost: angelika@drapenihavet.no

Coordinators Greece

Athens

Site Coordinator-Manoli

Logistics Coordinator – Nausikaa

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Gloria

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Olivia

Northern-Greece

Site/Project Coordinator – Jean-Baptiste

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Audrey

Lesvos

Site Coordinator – Ida

Project Coordinator – Kian

Project Coordinator – Giulia

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Arianna

Samos

Site/Project Coordinator – Arill

Volunteer/Project Coordinator- Gaia

Contributors

Volunteers administration

Cicilie Bråten-Lindblad, Project Coordinator, cicilie@drapenihavet.no

Susan Penty, HSE Advisor

Matthew Flynn and Ingrid Mellemseter, Staff Care Counsellors 

Inger Karoline Vanvik Hovstein, Google Ads Coordinator

Tone Delin Indrelid and Bo Solesvik Oppedal , Translators

Jesper Haugan, Analyst

Local Coordinators

Grete Dagsvik, Local Coordinator Agder 

Kathrine Dørum Middelthon, Local Coordinator Rogaland 

Gunn Skinlo, Local Coordinator Vestland

Siv Grøteide, Local Coordinator Møre and Romsdal

Henriette Beate Berggren og Magne Midthjell, Local Coordinators Vestfold 

Turid Lilleheie and Anita Ingebretsen, Local Coordinators Buskerud

Tone Jøssund, Local Coordinator Trøndelag

Ingvild Gundersen and Silje Distad Stelander, Local Coordinator Oslo/Akershus

Board

Turid Lilleheie

Chairman

Ole Petter Heggestad

Board Member

Trude Jacobsen

Board Member

Elina B. Bjørck

Board Member

Rasmus Mo

Board Member

Anders Horn

Board Member

Election Committee:

Torill Odden og Stein Erik Syrstad

Help us help others. Become a volunteer.   Volunteer!

Do you want to join our team?

Send an email to post@drapenihavet.no