A Drop in the Ocean is mainly based on volunteer work, both administratively and in the field. Since September 2015, we have coordinated the contribution from 6500 volunteer field workers to Greece. Thanks to volunteering, the organisation has evolved and become what it is today.

Our team in Oslo

IMG_6275 (2)

Trude Jacobsen

Secretary General

Email: trude@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6273 (2)

Birgit Hjelmtvedt

Human Resources- and Emergency Manager

Email: birgit@drapenihavet.no

Despina 2 skalert 2

Despina F. Johansen

Head of Operations

Email: despina@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6392 (2)

Sidsel E. Aas

Head of Communication and Fundraising

Email: sidsel@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6372 (2)

Thea Jerejian

Volunteer Coordinator Norway

Email: thea@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6331 (2)

Henry Edvardsen

Fundraising Responsible

Email: henry@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6321 (2)

Eline Anker

Information Officer 

Email: eline@drapenihavet.no

IMG_6351 (2)

Maria Sagen Vodentsis

Social Media Responsible

Email: maria@drapenihavet.no

Charlotte (2)

Charlotte Bryhn

Trainee HR and Preparedness

Email: charlotte@drapenihavet.no

Hanne Buller

Volunteer Coordinator Norway

Email: hanneb@drapenihavet.no

Our team in Greece

Angelika

Greek Relations

Christos

Operations Coordinator Greece

Coordinators Greece

Athens

Site Coordinator/Project Coordinator – Olivia

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Jodie

Logistics Coordinator/Project Coordinator – Silvia

Education Coordinator – Grace

Northern-Greece

Site Coordinator/ Project Coordinator – Audrey

 Logistics Coordinator/ Project Coordinator – Leo

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Harriet

Lesvos

Project Coordinator – Giulia

Volunteer Coordinator/Project Coordinator – Magnus

Samos

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Julia

Project Coordinator – Simon

Contributors

Volunteers administration

Eftychia Oikonomou, Accounting Assistant

Cicilie Bråten-Lindblad, Project Coordinator, cicilie@drapenihavet.no

Susan Penty, HSE Advisor

Matthew Flynn and Ingrid Mellemseter, Staff Care Counsellors 

Inger Karoline Vanvik Hovstein, Google Ads Coordinator

Tone Delin Indrelid and Bo Solesvik Oppedal , Translators

Jesper Haugan, Analyst

Local Coordinators in Norway

Thomas Stornes, Local Coordinator Telemark

Marith Søderholm Øien, Local Coordinator Troms og Finnmark

Grete Dagsvik, Local Coordinator Agder 

Kathrine Dørum Middelthon, Local Coordinator Rogaland 

Gunn Skinlo, Local Coordinator Vestland

Siv Grøteide, Local Coordinator Møre and Romsdal

Henriette Beate Berggren og Magne Midthjell, Local Coordinators Vestfold 

Turid Lilleheie and Anita Ingebretsen, Local Coordinators Buskerud

Tone Jøssund, Local Coordinator Trøndelag

Ingvild Gundersen and Silje Distad Stelander, Local Coordinators Oslo/Akershus

Roar Pedersen,  Local Coordinator Innlandet

Board

Turid Lilleheie

Chairman

Ole Petter Heggestad

Board Member

Trude Jacobsen

Board Member

Elina B. Bjørck

Board Member

Rasmus Mo

Board Member

Anders Horn

Board Member

Election Committee:

Torill Odden og Stein Erik Syrstad

Help us help others. Become a volunteer.   Volunteer!

Do you want to join our team?

Send an email to post@drapenihavet.no