A Drop in the Ocean is mainly based on volunteer work, both administratively and in the field. Since September 2015, we have coordinated the contribution from 5500 volunteer aid workers to Greece.

 

Thanks to volunteering, the organisation has evolved and become what it is today.

Administration

Trude Jacobsen

Secretary General

Email: trude@drapenihavet.no

Birgit-2

Birgit Hjelmtvedt

Human Resources- and Emergency Manager

Email: birgit@drapenihavet.no

Vibeke DIH

Vibeke Hoem

Information Officer

Email: vibeke@drapenihavet.no

Henry

Henry Edvardsen

Head of Fundraising

Email: henry@drapenihavet.no

Glenn -2

Glenn Andre Richard

Operations and Development Coordinator, Greece

Email: glenn@drapenihavet.no

Maria

Maria Sagen Vodentsis

Head of Social Media

Email: maria@drapenihavet.no

Cicilie bilde PR og Media

Cicilie Bråten

Project Coordinator

Email: cicilie@drapenihavet.noo

Thea

Thea Jerejian

Volunteer Coordinator, Norway

Email: thea@drapenihavet.noo

Contributors

Trine Jåstad, Training Coordinator

Marianne Lie, Interaction Designer

Erling Ross, Webmaster

Ragnhild Eidsgaard Akre-Aas, Legal adviser

Monica Hegna, Accounting/Controller

Jesper Haugan, Analyst

 

Kathrine Dørum Middelthon, Local Coordinator Rogaland 

Gunn Skinlo and Elnaz Golshany, Local Coordinators Hordaland

Åsta Marte Evensberget, Local Coordinator Agder

Siv Grøteide, Local Coordinator Møre and Romsdal

Henriette Beate Berggren, Local Coordiantor Vestfold 

Turid Lilleheie and Anita Tuskind Solbakken, Local Coordinator Buskerud

Tone Jøssund, Local Coordinator Trøndelag

Linn Therese Heldal, Local Coordinator Oppland og Hedmark

 

Board

Turid Lilleheie

Chairman

Ole Petter Heggestad

Board Member

Trude Jacobsen

Board Member

Thomas Brager Carlsen

Board Member

Rasmus Mo

Board Member

Baber Quazi

Board Member

Election Committee:

Torill Odden og Stein Erik Syrstad

Help us help others. Become a volunteer.   Volunteer!

Do you want to join our team?

Send an email to post@drapenihavet.no