A Drop in the Ocean is mainly based on volunteer work, both administratively and in the field. Since September 2015, we have coordinated the contribution from 6500 volunteer aid workers to Greece.

 

Thanks to volunteering, the organisation has evolved and become what it is today.

Administration

Trude Jacobsen

Secretary General

Email: trude@drapenihavet.no

Birgit-2

Birgit Hjelmtvedt

Human Resources- and Emergency Manager

Email: birgit@drapenihavet.no

Despina 2 skalert 2

Despina F. Johansen

Head of Operations

Email: despina@drapenihavet.no

Giulia (1) black and white

Giulia Perazzini

Project Coordinator Greece

Email: giulia@drapenihavet.no

Henry

Henry Edvardsen

Head of Fundraising

Email: henry@drapenihavet.no

Vibeke DIH

Vibeke Hoem

Information Officer

Email: vibeke@drapenihavet.no

Maria

Maria Sagen Vodentsis

Head of Social Media

Email: maria@drapenihavet.no

Thea

Thea Jerejian

Volunteer Coordinator, Norway

Email: thea@drapenihavet.no

Hanne buller

Hanne Buller

HR- and Information Assistant

Email: hanne@drapenihavet.no

Cicilie bilde PR og Media

Cicilie Bråten-Lindblad

Project Coordinator

Email: cicilie@drapenihavet.no

Coordinators Greece

Athens

Site Coordinator-Manoli

Logistics Coordinator – Olivia

Logistics Coordinator – Nausikaa

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Gloria

Northern-Greece

Site/Project Coordinator – Jean-Baptiste

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Audrey

Lesvos

Site Coordinator – Ida

Project Coordinator – Kian

Project Coordinator – Giulia

Volunteer/Project Coordinator – Arianna

Samos

Site/Project Coordinator – Arill

Volunteer/Project Coordinator- Gaia

Contributors

Volunteers administration

Matthew Flynn and Ingrid Mellemseter, Staff Care Counsellors 

Inger Karoline Vanvik Hovstein, Google Ads Coordinator

Tone Delin Indrelid and Bo Solesvik Oppedal , Translators

Jesper Haugan, Analyst

Local Coordinators

Grete Dagsvik, Local Coordinator Agder 

Kathrine Dørum Middelthon, Local Coordinator Rogaland 

Gunn Skinlo, Local Coordinator Hordaland

Siv Grøteide, Local Coordinator Møre and Romsdal

Henriette Beate Berggren, Local Coordiantor Vestfold 

Turid Lilleheie and Anita Ingebretsen, Local Coordinators Buskerud

Tone Jøssund, Local Coordinator Trøndelag

Ingvild Gundersen and Silje Distad Stelander, Local Coordinator Oslo/Akershus

Board

Turid Lilleheie

Chairman

Ole Petter Heggestad

Board Member

Trude Jacobsen

Board Member

Elina B. Bjørck

Board Member

Rasmus Mo

Board Member

Anders Horn

Board Member

Election Committee:

Torill Odden og Stein Erik Syrstad

Help us help others. Become a volunteer.   Volunteer!

Do you want to join our team?

Send an email to post@drapenihavet.no